Occupational Therapy: Home

A Subject Guide for Occupational Therapy resources

Useful Resources

Occupational Therapy Subject Guide

Welcome to the Occupational Therapy Subject Guide!

For content click on the tabs above.

For Databases used in researching Occupational Therapy click on the Articles/Database tab.  These databases include occupational therapy, rehabilitaon, alternative health, social science, e-book, and health science databases.

For a list of electronic journals often used for Occupational Therpy and Research on Occupational therapy E-Journal contents in Databases, click on the Research on OT Journals in Databases drop down box below the Articles/Databases tab

For Occupational Therapy Websites on certification, associations, clinical, and other links, click on the Recommended Websites tab.

For links to anatomy websites helpful for studying anatomy, click on the Anatomy Websites drop down box below the Recommended Websites tab.

For links to references on current therapy, CPT, IDC-9, and style manuals, click on the Books & Media tab.

Search The Library With Summon

Summon searches many of the library's resources at the same time. You get scholarly journal articles, books, and magazine and newspaper articles all in one place. The column on the left of the results page offers many options for narrowing your results. If you are not finding what you want with Summon, try one of the databases listed in the box above.

Advanced Search

Subject Guide

Betsy Williams
Contact:
Frey Learning Center
490 CHS
Grand Valley State University
301 Michigan St. NE
Grand Rapids, MI 40503
616.331.7306