Therapeutic Recreation: Home

A Subject Guide for Therapeutic Recreation resources

KNOWLEDGE MARKET @ CHS

The Knowledge Market @ CHS (100 CHS - just at the top of the stairs)

** Closed for the summer -- reopens in September 2015 **

Research consultants can help develop research questions, strategies, and focus for completing assignments. Monday through Thursday 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Click here to make an appointment.

Writing consultants can assist with brainstorming, organizing content, integrating research, polishing drafts, and correctly documenting sources. Tuesday and Wednesday 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Click here to make an appointment.

Speech consultants can help with topic selection, organization, supporting materials, and delivery. Monday and Wednesday 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. Click here to make an appointment.

Useful Resources

Tips

Need help learning muscle and bone anatomy?  Go to the Anatomy Websites page on the Therapeutic Recreation LibGuide. There you will find many links to anatomy websites, including Anatomy TV on the Stat!Ref database.

Therapeutic Recreation Subject Guide

Welcome to the Therapeutic Recreation Subject Guide!

For content click on the tabs above.

For Databases used in researching Therapeutic Recreation click on Articles/Database. These databases include Social Science, Health Science, Education, and General databases.

For Therapeutic Recreation Websites including associations, certification, and resources, click on Recommended Websites.

For links to Anatomy websites helpful in studying anatomy, click on the Anatomy Websites drop down box below the Recommended Websites tab.

For Featured References and information in electronic or print books on current therapies, CPT, IDC-9, or style manuals, click on Books & Media.

What is a Database?

Primary vs. Secondary Sources

Subject Guide

Betsy Williams
Contact:
Frey Learning Center
490 CHS
Grand Valley State University
301 Michigan St. NE
Grand Rapids, MI 40503
616.331.7306

Am I reading an article that is Scholarly?

The Library can help you find out if an article come from a scholary journal. If the database does not already indicate or specify that the content is scholarly you can check by looking at Ulrichs Web.

(gvsu.edu/library > Databases > U > Ulrichs Web)

http://gvsu.edu/library/databases.htm?type=name&view=U