Anatomy Websites
This is the "Home" page of the "Physical Therapy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
A Subject Guide for Physical Therapy resources
Last Updated: Feb 17, 2014 URL: http://libguides.gvsu.edu/content.php?pid=13526 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Useful Resources

 

Physical Therapy Subject Guide

Welcome to the Physical Therapy Subject Guide! 

Click on the tabs above for content.

For Databases used in researching Physical Therapy click on Articles/Database.  These are databases in the areas of physical therapy, rehabilitation, education, social sciences, alternative medicine, and health sciences.

For Physical Therapy Websites on associations, and other information, click on Recommended Websites.

For anatomy websites helpful in studying anatomy, click on the Anatomy Websites drop down box below Recommended Websites.

For links to electronic books or to the catalog record for print books on current therapy, CPT, IDC-9, or style manuals, click on Books & Media.

Am I reading an article that is Scholarly?

The Library can help you find out if an article come from a scholary journal. If the database does not already indicate or specify that the content is scholarly you can check by looking at Ulrichs Web.

(gvsu.edu/library > Databases > U > Ulrichs Web)

http://gvsu.edu/library/databases.htm?type=name&view=U

      
     

    Search The Library With Summon

    Summon searches many of the library's resources at the same time. You get scholarly journal articles, books, and magazine and newspaper articles all in one place. The column on the left of the results page offers many options for narrowing your results. If you are not finding what you want with Summon, try one of the databases listed in the box above.

    Advanced Search

    Subject Guide

     

    Tips

    Need help learning bone and muscle anatomy?  Go to the Anatomy Websites page under the Web Resources tab in the Physical Therapy LibGuide.  There you will find many links to anatomy websites as well at Anatomy TV on the Stat!Ref database.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip