Quick access to databases, articles, books and web resources for research in political science and international relations.
Last Updated: Jan 4, 2013
- Terrorism Research & Analysis Consortium
"Created by The Beacham Group, LLC, Terrorism Research & Analysis Consortium (TRAC) is a uniquely comprehensive resource for the study of political violence of all kinds. In cooperation with a team of 2800 experts, TRAC gathers the best information for exploration of this topic by faculty, scholars, students, government and defense professionals, as well as the general public."
Wondering where to start your research? Here are a couple places to
start. For more options, check the specialized tabs at the top of this
- PAIS International
One of the library's top international relations databases. This database indexes scholarly and trade journals, books, and publications from governments and NGOs.
- International Political Science Abstracts
The library's main political science database. An excellent source for finding scholarly political science and international relations articles.
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
International affairs database with working papers, journal articles, books, policy papers and more from a wide variety of sources. Most of the resources in this database are available full text.
This is a service that searches some of our databases and our catalog with one simple search box. This is a good place to start if you're having trouble finding anything, but for more detailed research, you should use Web of Science or GeoRef.
- The Catalog
Search for print and ebooks at the GVSU libraries. You can use ebooks from home (or anywhere else) 24/7!