Education Journal Titles Published in Michigan
Just a few selected journals published in Michigan and owned by GVSU. You are encouraged to search the databases to find articles on your topic.
- Bulletin of the Michigan High School Athletic AssociationGV563 .M54 - Zumberge Library
- Language Arts Journal of Michigan (Michigan Council of Teachers of English )LB1576 .L2954 - Steelcase Library
"...for all teachers and educators (kindergarten through college) on issues, theoretically-based classroom practices or research in the teaching & learning of English language arts." - MEA VoiceL11 .T43 - Steelcase Library
Official publication of the Michigan Education Association. - Media SpectrumLB1043 .M53 - Steelcase Library
Media Spectrum is the official publication of the Michigan Association for Media in Education linking library, technology and practice. - Michigan Journal of Community Service LearningLC220.5 .M53 - Steelcase Library
Published by Edward Ginsberg Center for Community Service & Learning at the University of Michigan. Articles are on community service learning, in particular at the higher education level. - Michigan Reading JournalLB1049.9 .M52 - Steelcase Library
Published by the Michigan Reading Association. "Dedicated to the dissemination of information to improve the teaching of reading...incorporates both theory and practice." - Publisher information. - Reading Horizon [e-Journal and paper] (Published by the McGinnis Reading Center & Clinic, Western Michigan University)LB1050 .R2885 - Steelcase Library and Online
"...dedicated to building upon the knowledge base of literacy through research, theoretical essays, opinion pieces, policy studies, & synthesis of best practices."
Michigan Databases
- Michigan Authors and Illustrators (MiHAL)From this link you can do a basic search for an author or a book using a keyword or you can use the advanced search for more specific results.
Education databases
- Education Research CompleteOffers the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals... full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.
- ERICPrimary educational database with links to Document Delivery, GVSU Catalog, and other databases.
- ERIC via U.S. Department of EducationFree access for all but does NOT have the links to GVSU databases, document delivery, catalog or RefWorks.
- Education Abstract via First SearchCovers every age and sector of the educational community from preschool through college.
Journal Title Verification
The three links below will help you verify the type of journal (scholary, peer-reviewed, trade, consumer, etc.) the article appears in. If the journal is*not* listed in one of these sources, you may wish to perform an Internet search on the journal title. Most journal publishers provide this information on their homepages or on the "About Us" pages.
- UlrichsWebDatabase providing detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world.
- Education Research CompleteEducation Research Complete database allows for browsing their journal title list. After logging into the database, click on the Publication Browse tab located in the just above the green bar.
- Journal Titles Indexed in the ERIC databaseERIC Web site provides a list the 825 titles and the peer-reviewed status of each. These details do not include historic variations (e.g., title, ISSN, publisher, or coverage changes).
Loading...
