Cell & Molecular Biology: Home
Cell and Molecular Biology at GVSU
- GVSU Cell and Molecular BiologyThe department of Cell and Molecular Biology at GVSU offers a BS in cell and molecular biology, research and professional MS degrees in cell and molecular biology and biotechnology, and a combined BS/MS in cell and molecular biology/biotechnology. Visit the site for more information about courses, faculty, and upcoming events.
I WANT TO ...
- Find peer-reviewed articlesUse the databases to the right! --------->
- Search specific bio-related topicsEvolution, Ecology, Species-specific databases.
- Verify that a journal is peer-reviewedClick link to Ulrichsweb database.
Helpful Resources
- GVSU Libraries HoursCurrent hours for all GVSU libraries
- Government DocumentsStatistical information and more!
- Evaluating resourcesEvaluate the quality of periodicals and websites.
- IT Help DeskHelp with printing, wireless connectivity, and all things technological!
Cellular & Molecular Biology Databases
These databases are great for cellular & molecular biology topics. If you are having trouble finding what you need in the databases on this guide, please contact Anna for suggestions and assistance.
- ACS Publications This link opens in a new windowFull text access to scholarly journal articles published by the American Chemical Society. There is a quite a bit of overlap with cellular & molecular biology topics. 1879-present.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowA Google search limited to scholarly, peer-reviewed articles.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed is a highly respected, free biomedical database providing access to scholarly journal articles. An excellent resource for research in medical/health issues. 1948-present. Searches MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine database. PubMed contains citations for the majority of scholarly articles published in the U.S. in health/biomedical topics.
- Science Direct This link opens in a new windowFind articles, books, and reference materials in all areas of science, technology and medicine. 1823-present.
- SciFinder-n This link opens in a new windowProvides access to 5 CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service) databases and MEDLINE. Search by research topic, author name, substance identifier, molecular structure, or chemical reaction. Millions of reactions and predicted & experimental properties.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowAn authoritative and extensive database within Web of Knowledge.
Not finding what you need?
These databases are multidisciplinary, which means they should contain information for almost any topic. If you aren't finding what you need in the databases, contact Anna for assistance.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to health science literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines. In addition, it includes standards of practice and evidence-based care guidelines.
- ProQuest Medical Database This link opens in a new windowUse this database to find medical literature covering major healthcare specialties, including nursing and allied health disciplines.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Ultimate is a giant database that covers more than 10,021 journals, and full text for nearly 9,017 peer-reviewed titles. It is a comprehensive, multi-disciplinary resource of scholarly research.
Science Liaison Librarian
Subjects: Cell & Molecular Biology
- Last Updated: Dec 1, 2023 10:13 AM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/cmb
