HNR 243/244 - Body in Motion: Articles/Databases
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowThis indexing database is a good source of physical therapy articles and information relating to sports and exercise.
- Science Direct This link opens in a new windowFind articles, books, and reference materials in all areas of science, technology and medicine. 1823-present.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowFind full text articles and other information about various topics, especially medicine, science, and technology
- SpringerLink This link opens in a new windowfull-text access to over 1700 journals in subjects including science, technology, humanities and law. Search the entire database or within subject collections or by publication type (which includes journal articles, reference entries, and books
- ProQuest Medical Database This link opens in a new windowUse this database to find medical literature covering major healthcare specialties, including nursing and allied health disciplines.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, is a publicly available online database of biomedical and medical journal records. It includes MEDLINE content.
- PEDro This link opens in a new windowThis database is a good source of Evidence Based Practice in Physiotherapy. It gives access to bibliographic abstracts of randomized controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. Most trials on the database have been rated for quality to determine validity.
- REHABDATA This link opens in a new windowThis database covers resources on disability and rehabilitation from the National Rehabilitation Information Center.
- Anatomy TV This link opens in a new windowAnatomy TV enables you to rotate a 360 degree view of the human body in 15 layers. Anatomy is labeled making this an excellent tool for studying anatomy.
Best General Databases
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- Find Books and MediaUse the library catalog to locate books, both print and electronic, owned by University Libraries.
- WorldCat (FirstSearch) This link opens in a new windowUse WorldCat to locate books owned by other libraries that may be available via Document Delivery.
- Document DeliveryConnect to Document Delivery at GVSU to request materials not owned by University Libraries.
- Last Updated: Feb 6, 2023 12:13 PM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/BodyinMotion