Find the best library databases for your research.
You do not need VPN (Pulse Secure) for accessing library resources. You will be asked to log in with your GVSU username and password when using library databases. Please keep the VPN system open for those working from home that need to use it.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The Digital Concert Hall archive contains over 700 concert videos. Users will find symphonies, solo concertos and vocal works by all the major composers from the Baroque to the present day, as well as numerous exciting discoveries.
NOTE: GVSU users will need to click on "Start Institutional Access" and create an account using their GVSU email address to access content.
Flyover's virtual museum is open around the clock, easily accessible from all over the world, and in continuous development. It presents in interactive 3D more than 1,000 sculptures, monuments, and furnishings from Greek and Roman antiquity.
NOTE: To use the Virtual Museum resource GVSU users are required to create an account at the resource's website or through its mobile application (information below) using their GVSU email address. Below are the steps to be taken to access the resource.
1. Scroll down, select any collection on the Floor Plan
2. Select any model in the collection
3. There will be a notice that says, “To view the interactive 3D model, please login”
4. Click on the hyperlinked "login" portion of the notice
5. Register for a Flyover Zone account with your GVSU email address
6. Begin viewing!
Yorescape allows users to stream all of Flyover Zone’s virtual tours from web or mobile based devices. Go on a tour alone or connect with friends, family and others around the world and take the tours together.
NOTE: To use Yorescape GVSU users are required to create an account at the resource's website or through its mobile application (information below) using their GVSU email address.