Following its digital launch in 1998, Early English Books Online now contains page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America, as well as works in English printed elsewhere between 1473 and 1700. Topical coverage varies widely and full-text searching is available in a minority of titles.

The premier database for researching the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.

JSTOR provides the searchable full text of the backfiles of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas, but its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed.

Artstor content will be migrated to JSTOR prior to the site's retirement on August 1st, 2023.

Academic Search Ultimate is a giant database that covers more than 10,021 journals, and full text for nearly 9,017 peer-reviewed titles. It is a comprehensive, multi-disciplinary resource of scholarly research.

Biography Index covers "articles, books, and autobiographies for biographical subjects from antiquity to the present; includes individual and collective biographies from all fields and nationalities." Indexing coverage is from 1984 to the present.

Web of Science is a multidisciplinary resource that allows you to search multiple databases at once, including: Web of Science (Core Collection), Current Contents Connect, BIOSIS Previews, MEDLINE, and Journal Citation Reports. Find journal articles, books, conference proceedings, reports, and tables of contents.

PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, is a publicly available online database of biomedical and medical journal records. It includes MEDLINE content.

Use this database to find medical literature covering major healthcare specialties, including nursing and allied health disciplines.

This database provides access to health science literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines. In addition, it includes standards of practice and evidence-based care guidelines.

The National Library of Medicine provides a wide variety of resources related to the biomedical and health sciences in the form of databases, databanks, bibliographic citations, full-text, and images. Among them are Entrez, a molecular biology database system; Cancer Information; AIDSInfo; Medline Plus, a patient health information database; PubMed Central, an open-access database of full-text articles in the health and biological sciences; and TOXNET, a network of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas.