Anatomy Websites
This is the "Home" page of the "Physician Assistant Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
A Subject Guide for Physician Assistant Studies resources
Last Updated: Apr 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.gvsu.edu/pas Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Useful Resources

 

Physician Assistant Studies Subject Guide

Welcome to the Physician Assistant Studies Subject Guide!

For content click on the tabs above.

For Databases used to research Physician Assistant Studies, click on the Articles/Database tab. These databases include medical, health science, alternative medicine, and e-book databases.

For Physician Assistant Studies Websites on certification, associations, specialties, and resources, click on the Recommended Websites tab.

For links to anatomy websites helpful in studying anatomy, click on the Anatomy Websites drop down box below the Recommended Websites tab.

For Physician Assistant Studies References and information with links to e-books or to the catalog record for print books on current therapy, CPT, IDC-9, and style manuals, click on the Books & Media tab

Am I reading an article that is Scholarly?

The Library can help you find out if an article come from a scholary journal. If the database does not already indicate or specify that the content is scholarly you can check by looking at Ulrichs Web.

(gvsu.edu/library > Databases > U > Ulrichs Web)

http://gvsu.edu/library/databases.htm?type=name&view=U

      
     

    Search The Library With Summon

    Summon searches many of the library's resources at the same time. You get scholarly journal articles, books, and magazine and newspaper articles all in one place. The column on the left of the results page offers many options for narrowing your results. If you are not finding what you want with Summon, try one of the databases listed in the box above.

    Advanced Search
     

    Tips

    Need information fast?  Go to Stat!Ref for leading medical reference books and services.  Need help learning bone and muscle anatomy?  Go to the Anatomy Websites page under the Recommended Websites tab in the Physician Assistant LibGuide.  There you will find links to anatomy websites and Anatomy TV.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip