Subject Guides: Physician Assistant Studies: Online Cases &amp; Multimedia

Physician Assistant Studies: Online Cases & Multimedia

A Subject Guide for Physician Assistant Studies resources

BMJ Case Reports
The BMJ Case Reports journal provides access to 20k+ clinically significant case reports on common and rare conditions. It is the largest, peer-reviewed online collection available.
HealthExperiencesUSA
Provides real information on the experience of health and illness from a wide range of patients--in their own voices. Patients are recruited specifically to capture the widest possible range of voices and experiences, with a concentrated effort to reach those who are not typically represented in research.
Medscape (from WebMD)
Medscape is a free resource and includes cases in their CME & Education section. You'll need to create a login (free).
NEJM Resident 360
Resident 360 includes interactive learning resources, curbside consults, clinical pearls, and more. You’ll need to create a login (free).
New England Journal of Medicine
From the journal’s main webpage, there are links to Multimedia and Learning/CME—both of these have interactive cases, clinical problem solving challenges, and more. You'll need to create a login (free) to access some of the resources.
Stanford 25: Bedside Medicine Exam Skills
This website was created by Stanford Medicine and includes videos and guides to help teach bedside physical exam skills.

STAT!Ref
This e-Book database contains top medical reference books and other resources. It should be your first stop for background information or for an overview. It includes CPT, ICD-9 and -10, AHFS Drug Information, Tabor's Medical Dictionary, and Essential Evidence Plus.
Access Medicine
The Case Files are integrated into Access Medicine, but it takes a few clicks to see them all. Click on “Case Files – Preview” from the Cases menu, then click on the link for the Case Files Collection.
Science Direct
Find articles, books, and reference materials in all areas of science, technology and medicine. 1823-present.
Access Physiotherapy
Access Physiotherapy from McGraw-Hill Medical is devoted exclusively to the study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy – with groundbreaking content for today’s PT. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online physiotherapy resource integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool –optimized for viewing on any device.

ICE Video Library
The ICE Video Library provides access to 185+ short video clips, illustrating a wide range of diagnoses and treatment settings and designed specifically for students and faculty studying physical therapy and occupational therapy. Access also includes StrokeHelp® Video Courses.
Rehabilitation Therapy in Video
Rehabilitation Therapy in Video has more than 350 videos in the areas of occupational therapy, physical/physiotherapy, and speech-language pathology. The collection allows students and faculty to easily find, cite, and share footage of top clinicians and academics explaining the underlying anatomical and neurological issues in specific patient populations, while demonstrating effective techniques and methods for their treatment.
Nursing Assessment in Video
Nursing Assessment in Video provides demonstrations and step-by-step instructions for performing physical assessments of patients.
Films on Demand
Films On Demand provides access to more than 11,000 online streaming videos from the Films Media Group.

Subjects: Physician Assistant Studies