Peer Review
This is the "Databases" page of the "Criminal Justice" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Criminal Justice   Tags: criminal_justice, criminal_law  

Last Updated: Apr 30, 2013 URL: http://libguides.gvsu.edu/cj Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Top Criminal Justice Databases

Proquest Criminal Justice 
Comprehensive database of U.S. and international criminal justice journals. 
Coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines.
Criminology: A Sage Full-Text Collection
Full-text of 24 journals covering criminal justice, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, corrections, penology, policing, forensic psychology and family and domestic violence.
Summaries of the more than 195,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Library collection.

 

Legal Databases

LegalTrac (InfoTrac)
Law reviews, legal newspapers, law specialty publications, bar association journals and law-related articles from general interest publications.

Westlaw Campus
News, federal and state case law, state statutes and regulations, the Code of Federal Regulations. the Federal Register, American Jurisprudence 2nd, American Law Reports and more than 700 law reviews.

LexisNexis Academic
Covers over 6,000 news, business and legal sources. Primary legal sources include federal and state cases and federal and state codes. Also includes Shepard's Citations service and US law reviews.

 

Multidisciplinary Databases

Sociological Abstracts
Covers the international literature in sociology and related disciplines.
SocINDEX
Covers sociology and other aspects of the social sciences including anthropology; criminology; and ethnic, racial, and gender studies. 
General Reference Center Gold (InfoTrac)
Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and more than 4,500 journal and magazine titles. 
Academic Search Premier
Excellent source of peer reviewed scholarly journals in all academic disciplines.

Librarian

Profile Image
Patricia Bravender
Contact Info
bravendp@gvsu.edu
(616) 331-7338

Steelcase Library, Pew Campus
Grand Valley State University
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip