- University Libraries
- Subject Guides
- ECO 300: Applied Economic Analysis
- Research Databases & Specific Economic Periodicals
ECO 300: Applied Economic Analysis: Research Databases & Specific Economic Periodicals
This is a guide to assist students in ECO 300
Where to Start
Not sure which database to use? Unsure of how to use the databases? Start with the linked tutorial.
Economics related Research Databases
- Business Source UltimateMany full text articles in all areas of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. This database also includes financial data, company profiles, and conference proceedings.
- Sage Business CasesSAGE Business Cases is a discipline-wide collection of global business cases from a number of industries. Topics include Accounting, Economics, Marketing, Small Business and Entrepreneurship, International Business, and more.
Most cases are accompanied by instructor-only teaching notes with suggested teaching strategies, learning outcomes, and discussion questions. - EconLitA comprehensive index of economic literature for journal articles, books, book reviews, working papers and dissertations dating back to 1969.
- Economist Historical Archive (1843-2020)Back issues of "The Economist."
- Financial Times Historical Archive (1888-2016)The Financial Times Historical Archive delivers the complete searchable run of the world's most authoritative daily business newspaper. Every item ever printed in the paper, from 1888-2008, can be searched and browsed article by article and page by page.
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)Good for social science and interdisciplinary research, this database references journal articles, books,reviews and selected chapters. Abstracts and some full text.
- Conference Board Research Online CollectionA searchable collection of full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and U.S. and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased research includes studies of Fortune 500 companies on business trends, corporate citizenship and more.
Scholarly Economics Journals
- American Economic ReviewPublished by the American Economic Association this publication provides articles and short papers on topics in economics.
- American Economic Journal: Economic PolicyThis journal covers a range of topics, the common theme being the role of economic policy in economic outcomes. Subject areas include public economics; urban and regional economics; public policy aspects of health, education, welfare and political institutions; law and economics; economic regulation; and environmental and natural resource economics.
- Journal of Economic LiteratureJEL issues contain commissioned, peer-reviewed survey and review articles, book reviews, an annotated bibliography of new books classified by subject matter, and an annual index of dissertations in North American universities.
- Journal of Economic PerspectivesAnother American Economic Association publication with articles that report on and critique recent research findings and issues of public policy.
- Public policy research [electronic resource] : PPR.Peer reviewed coverage of key developments in public policy.
- Quarterly Journal of EconomicsCovers a broad range of economic topics.
Economics Trade and Popular Magazines
- EconomistFind here articles on commentary and analysis of world finance and business trends.
- Barron'sA Dow Jones publication with market analyses and insights for financial decisions.
- BusinessWeekProvides comprehensive coverage of news and developments affecting the business world.
- FortuneCovers multiple facets of business and related topics.
- Investor's Business DailyAn investment newspaper covering developments in the economy.
- National Economic TrendsOnline economic journal that covers economic, labor, and monetary indicators for United States.
Subjects: Economics
- Last Updated: Nov 18, 2024 12:54 PM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/ECO300
