International Grant Writing: Home
Finding Funders, Nonprofits and other Grant Resources
- GrantSelect This link opens in a new windowGrantSelect is an extensive online grants database that contains more than 16,000 funding opportunities provided by more than 5,100 unique sponsoring organizations.
- Grants.govAllows you to find and apply for federal grants.
- FDO Quick StartFDO Quick Start provides free, public access to essential information about over 100,000 foundations and over 250,000 IRS Forms 990-PF.
Needs Research: News Sources
- Access World News This link opens in a new windowThis comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Includes archival access to the Houston Chronicle, Muskegon Chronicle, San Francisco Chronicle, Miami Herald, Atlanta Journal, Dallas Morning News, and more.
- Global Newsstream This link opens in a new windowGlobal Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. This product provides one of the largest collections of news from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. All titles are cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform allowing researchers easy access to multiple perspectives, resources, and languages on the topic they are researching.
- Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new windowNewspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
- Last Updated: Aug 8, 2022 2:55 PM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/SA2019