GVSU Libraries for Alumni: Home
GVSU Libraries
- Library Access for GVSU Alumni: OverviewWhat resources and services are available to you as a GVSU Alumnus? Check here to find out.
- Find Books and MediaAlumni can borrow up to ten books or magazines for 4 weeks! Items can also be renewed twice.
- Borrowing PoliciesComplete information on borrowing policies, renewals, and fines
Open Access Resources
Looking for databases and journals you can access from home? Try some of these open access resources:
- Directory of Open Access JournalsDOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
- Directory of Open Access BooksDOAB is a quality-controlled collection of open access books. Its main purpose is to increase the discoverability of such materials.
- OAPEN LibraryOAPEN promotes and supports the transition to open access for academic books by providing open infrastructure services to stakeholders in scholarly communication.
- Open Educational ResourcesOur guide to open educational resources: Here you will find free resources for a number of different disciplines including, Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, and more.
Also available are our Post-Graduation Resources for Public/Nonprofit/Health Administration and Post-Graduation Resources for Social Work guides!
Still Can't Find it?
Another place to look is your local library. Public libraries have free databases, ebooks, and lots of other resources for cardholders. Click the links below to visit your local library catalog.
- Grand Rapids Public LibraryServing Grand Rapids City residents
- Kent District LibraryServing Kent County Residents including: Alpine Township, Alto, Byron Township, Caledonia, Cascade, Comstock Park, East Grand Rapids, Gaines, Grandville, Kentwood, Lowell, Nelson Township, Plainfield, Rockford, Spencer Township, Tyrone, Walker, and Wyoming
- MeLCat
You can request books from libraries around Michigan, including GVSU, through MeLCat. Visit your local library to learn more! - KDL Talking Book & Braille CenterThis service is free to all eligible people who are unable to read normal print due to a visual or physical disability, whether temporary or permanent.
- Herrick District LibraryServing Holland area Residents
- Loutit District LibraryServing Grand Haven Residents
- Muskegon Area District LibraryServing Muskegon area Residents including: Muskegon Heights, Muskegon Township, North Muskegon, Norton Shores, and Ravenna
- Allendale Township LibraryServing Allendale Residents
- Spring Lake District LibraryServing Spring Lake Residents
- Lakeland Library Co-opServing West Michigan Libraries
Additional help!
- GVSU Libraries Self-HelpVisit the Self-Service Help page for additional help finding resources, further information about library policy, and additional assignment assistance!
- Government DocumentsLooking for Government Documentation? Check out our Government Documents site!
- Last Updated: Aug 19, 2024 2:43 PM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/alumni
