- University Libraries
- Subject Guides
- Audiology
- Articles/Databases
Audiology: Articles/Databases
Information Resources
- MedOne ComSciMedOne ComSci is a comprehensive online reference for audiologists and speech language pathologists. This innovative database, the first of its kind, provides multimedia content perfect for students and instructors. Our unique collection of e-books includes core texts for Masters and PhD level instruction.
- Communication SourceThis comprehensive Communication Studies database offers worldwide full-text content pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields and includes many unique sources previously not available.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) contains abstracts and indexing for articles, books, and other scholarly materials related to linguistics and its sub-disciplines. Coverage is from 1973 to the present.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to health science literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines. In addition, it includes standards of practice and evidence-based care guidelines.
- Cochrane LibraryThis portal allows users to search several databases containing evidence-based medical resources: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness, Health Technology Assessments, and Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials.
- PubMedPubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, is a publicly available online database of biomedical and medical journal records. It includes MEDLINE content.
- Anatomy TVAnatomy TV enables you to rotate a 360 degree view of the human body in 15 layers. Anatomy is labeled making this an excellent tool for studying anatomy.
- Visible Body - Web SuiteComplete male and female 3D gross anatomy models. Includes microanatomy of the eye, ear, and tongue.
- Rehabilitation Measures DatabaseMeasures and assessments (some free) from Shirley Ryan AbilityLab.
- Academic Search UltimateAcademic Search Ultimate is a giant database that covers more than 10,021 journals, and full text for nearly 9,017 peer-reviewed titles. It is a comprehensive, multi-disciplinary resource of scholarly research.
- PsycinfoPsycinfo, produced by the American Psychological Association, provides access to journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, reports, and other documents from all over the world in both English and foreign languages in the field of psychology and related disciplines such as education, criminology, psychiatry, social work, medicine, and law, back to 1887.
- Education SourceProvides scholarly research for education students, professionals, and policy makers. Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education. Covers specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
- ERICThe ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides access to journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books.
- HAPI (Health & Psychosocial Instruments)HAPI (Health and Psychosocial Instruments) includes information on tools for clinicians and where to find them. It covers such tools as questionnaires, interview schedules, tests, checklists, rating and other scales, coding schemes, and projective techniques in the areas of health sciences, psychology and social sciences. There are ten concurrent users for this database.
Finding Full Text
Many databases include the full text articles. When that happens, you should see a link to an HTML or PDF document. If you do not see that link, you should see another option for finding the full text, for example: "Get it @ GVSU", "Get full text", "Check for full text", "Request from Document Delivery". Click on the link and follow the prompts. In some cases, you may need to click on the article title to see the PDF link or other options.
If you run into any issues or land on a screen that indicates you have to pay for the article, ask us for help!
- Chat (Click on the "Ask A Question" button for chat, text, and phone options)
- Librarians
- Finding "Cited By" ArticlesHave you found a great article and want to see if other researchers have cited it? Follow the steps in this guide.
- Finding Articles in a Specific JournalUse this guide if you want to search a particular journal or if you have a citation and need to find the full text. You can also use these same steps if the "Get It@GVSU" button doesn't work.
- Using Google ScholarThis guide shows you how to set up Google Scholar to connect to the GVSU Libraries, which will make it easier to find the full text. It also includes information on how to find newer articles that cite an older one you may have found in your searching.
- Document DeliveryCan't find the article online? Order it through our document delivery service. Article requests are usually filled within 2-3 days but may occasionally take up to one week. Once articles are received, you will be notified via email that your item has been delivered electronically to your document delivery account. Log in with your regular GVSU username and password to get started!
Subjects: Communication Sciences & Disorders
- Last Updated: Jan 13, 2025 12:57 PM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/audiology
