Professional & Technical Writing : Home
This is a subject guide that has compiled resources for top journals in Professional & Technical Writing as well as databases that will be the most helpful to find articles on this subject.
Databases
The following databases are useful for looking up information about business communication in countries. Try "business communication" OR "workplace communication" OR "interpersonal communication" OR "business etiquette") in combination with the name of the country or region. You can also search for information about the industry in that region. Check for news stories, reports, and scholarly journal articles.
- Business Source UltimateComprehensive information on all aspects of business related topics and 55 videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series. The database features company SWOT analyses and market research reports. Country reports are included in this database. This version of the resource is hosted on a specially designed interface for this content.
- CompPileCompPile allows ready reference to the published scholarship in post-secondary composition and rhetoric from 1939 to the present. Its coverage of work from 1939 to 1999 is especially comprehensive. This online, searchable inventory is open for researchers, teachers, and anybody else interested. We continue to offer CompPile in the spirit of free research and scholarship. Use of this bibliography for profit, however, requires our permission.
- Sage Journals This link opens in a new windowSage Complete allows you to find full-text articles in journals published by Sage in the fields of communications, criminology, education, health sciences, materials science, management, political science, psychology, sociology, and urban studies, from 1879 to the present.
Books Available from GVSU
Professional Writing and Rhetoric by Call Number: PE1479.B87 P44 2003ISBN: 9780321099754Publication Date: 2019-11-21
Writing Librarian
Citing Business Sources Using APA
Use these links to assist you in citing your resources for your paper.
- The Writing Center: APAFor a good introduction to APA along with various examples try this website from the University of Wisconsin at Madison.
Subjects: Writing
- Last Updated: Aug 30, 2024 11:30 AM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/c.php?g=1071100
