East Asian Studies: Articles/Databases
- China Academic Journals This link opens in a new windowThe China Academic Journals database contains millions of full-text articles on Chinese literature, history, and philosophy. Most articles are presented in Chinese simplified characters; although some content is in English, this database is primarily for researchers and students comfortable reading and searching in Chinese
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) This link opens in a new windowInternational affairs database with working papers, journal articles, books, policy papers and more from a wide variety of sources. Most of the resources in this database are available full text.
- Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new windowA collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press in America. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles in both languages.
- GenderWatch This link opens in a new windowProvides authoritative historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles as they affect both men and women.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowJSTOR provides the searchable full text of the backfiles of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas, but its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed.
Artstor content will be migrated to JSTOR prior to the site's retirement on August 1st, 2023.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowThe Web of Science provides seamless access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, research journals in the world in the natural sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
- ProQuest One BusinessIncludes the latest business and financial news from the Eastern Hemisphere & key international publications.
Other Helpful Databases
These databases focus on specific aspects of East Asian Studies.
- CultureGrams This link opens in a new windowProvides cultural and statistics of every country. Includes customs, traditions, and daily life.
- MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new windowincludes articles, books, and other scholarship related to literature, language, linguistics and folklore.
- Daily Life Through History This link opens in a new windowIncludes information on East Asian and Asian American daily life throughout history.
- Pop Culture Universe This link opens in a new windowIncludes information on East Asian and Asian American popular culture.
- World Folklore and Folklife This link opens in a new windowIncludes information on East Asian and Asian American folklore, literature, art, history, music, and languages.
- Last Updated: May 19, 2023 1:39 PM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/eas