Accounting, Finance and Taxation: Databases
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Ultimate is a giant database that covers more than 10,021 journals, and full text for nearly 9,017 peer-reviewed titles. It is a comprehensive, multi-disciplinary resource of scholarly research.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowCredo Reference features content from hundreds of reference books in a broad range of subjects.
- Capital IQ This link opens in a new windowTo access content within the CapIQ database users must create an account using their GVSU email. The S&P Capital IQ platform combines deep and broad global financial intelligence with an array of tools for analysis, ideation, and efficiency. This platform includes profiles for over 62,000 public companies and 4.4 million private companies, in-depth global data for 17 industries, and data related to inflation, employment, GDP, trade, currency and more.
- EDGARPerforms automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowFull company details, annual reports, 15 years of financials, company history, long term debt, SEC filings, country reports. Private Companies: use Private Company Search tab.
- Financial Times Historical Archive (1888-2016) This link opens in a new windowThe Financial Times Historical Archive delivers the complete searchable run of the world's most authoritative daily business newspaper. Every item ever printed in the paper, from 1888-2008, can be searched and browsed article by article and page by page.
- Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new windowInvestment information for companies and brief industry overview.
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new windowComprehensive information on all aspects of business related topics and 55 videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series. The database features company SWOT analyses and market research reports. Country reports are included in this database. This version of the resource is hosted on a specially designed interface for this content.
- RIA Checkpoint This link opens in a new windowThis database is used for tax research and covers law, analysis, news, cases, and rulings.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowJSTOR provides the searchable full text of the backfiles of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas, but its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed.
Artstor content will be migrated to JSTOR prior to the site's retirement on August 1st, 2023.
- Conference Board Research Online Collection This link opens in a new windowResearch reports on issues in business management and global economics. This source includes studies of Fortune 500 companies. Access to webcasts and PowerPoints of business presentations are part of this collection.
- O'Reilly E-books This link opens in a new windowTo access content in the O'Reilly database users must create an account using their GVSU email: in the "Welcome" window, use the "institution not listed" link and enter your GVSU email. Once an account is created users are able to access O'Reilly content on the Web, and to retrieve the O'Reilly app for eBook downloads to your Android or iOS mobile device. O'Reilly Online is a collection of IT technical reference content, computer manuals, books, “learning paths,” case studies, videos, and online tutorials covering certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linux/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more. O'Reilly Media publications form the core of the collection, along with other publishing partner content.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions in English, French, German and Spanish. The platform consists over 1,500,000 statistics on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources.
- Last Updated: May 3, 2023 9:30 AM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/accounting