Contains abstracts and indexing for articles, books, and other scholarly materials related to linguistics and its sub-disciplines. Coverage is from 1973 to the present.

Features:
• Automatic citation tool
• Thesaurus (helps you find subject-specific keywords)
• Saves your recent searches (requires you to make an account)

Articles, books, and other scholarship related to literature, language, linguistics and folklore. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA).

Features:
• Automatic citation tool
• Saves your recent searches (requires you to create an account)

Abstracts and indexes articles from more than 625 periodicals as far back as 1983, nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed. Covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.

Features:
• Automatic citation tool
• Highly multidisciplinary with extensive subject coverage

Abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Covers publications from 1907-present.

Features:
• Web News (shows recent journalistic publications that match your search)
• PlumX Metrics (tracks citation, usage, and capture data for individual articles)

Contains full-text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. Includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.

Features:
• Over 25,000 Author Profiles, which include biographical data and bibliographic information about authors and their areas of expertise
• Web News (shows recent journalistic publications that match your search)

Provides access to the latest findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and political science. Includes references to journal articles, dissertations, book, chapter, and association paper abstracts as well as citations from books, films, and software. Coverage dates back to 1963.

Features:
• Automatic citation tool
• Saves your recent searches (requires you to create an account)

Journal articles in the arts and humanities. Covers many different subject areas, including: art, classics, linguistics, literature, music, poetry, and religion. Covers 1975-present.

Features:
• Create citation alerts (tells you when someone cites an article)
• Citation maps (shows you who has been citing an article)
• View your search history

Focuses on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Contains academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets, pamphlets, conference proceedings, government, NGO and special reports, some of which are available full text.

Features:
• Automatic citation tool
• Citation maps (shows you who has been citing an article)
• Thesaurus (helps you find subject-specific keywords)
• Save your recent searches (requires you to create an account)

Produced by the American Psychological Association. Journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, reports, and other documents from all over the world in both English and foreign languages. Covers the field of psychology and related disciplines such as education, criminology, psychiatry, social work, medicine, and law. From 1887 to present.

Features:
• Automatic citation tool
• Citation map (shows you who has been citing an article)
• Save your recent searches (requires you to create an account)