Chemistry: Home
Chemistry at GVSU
- GVSU ChemistryThe Chemistry Department offers a B.S. in Chemistry and a B.S. in Biochemistry as well as a Certificate in Green Chemistry . Visit the department website for information about courses, faculty, and upcoming events.
I Want To...
Find peer-reviewed chemistry articles: Use the databases in the "Chemistry databases" box: ---------------->
Identify an article by type: Check out the document below for hints and tricks to figuring out what kind of article you're looking at.
- Recognizing Article TypesThis document lists many kinds of articles you might find in scientific journals and gives hints for how you might identify them.
Chemistry Databases
These databases are recommended for chemistry topics. If you are having trouble finding what you need in the databases on this guide, please contact Cayla for suggestions and assistance.
- ACS Publications This link opens in a new windowThis resource provides access to full-text scholarly journal articles published by the American Chemical Society. Most articles are available in both HTML and PDF format. 1879-present.
- SciFinder-n This link opens in a new windowProvides access to scholarly journal articles in chemistry, molecular biology and biomedical sciences. Search by research topic, author name, substance identifier, chemical structure, chemical reaction, or patent. Millions of reactions and predicted & experimental properties.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowUse Google Scholar to search for scholarly, peer reviewed articles on any topic.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowThis is a great multi-disciplinary database. It searches scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities.
- Science Direct This link opens in a new windowPartial full text and illustrations for Elsevier journals covering science, technology and medicine. Coverage in some cases back to 1823.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed is a highly respected, free biomedical database providing access to scholarly journal articles. Most helpful for those biology topics that involve medical/health issues. 1948-present.
Subject Guide
Subjects: Chemistry
- Last Updated: May 1, 2024 9:16 AM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/chemistry
