- University Libraries
- Subject Guides
- Education
- Streaming Video
Education: Streaming Video
Streaming Video Databases
Access to these resources is provided by Grand Valley and the COE.
- Education in VideoStreaming videos developed for training and developing teachers, including demonstrations, lectures, and footage of actual classrooms.
- KanopyNetflix for libraries! Access hundreds of streaming films here, including documentaries on educational topics.
- Docuseek2Over 600 streaming documentaries, including educational topics.
- Teachingbooks.netThis database contains a wide variety of information on children and young adult authors and illustrators, including numerous video clips and podcasts.
- TumbleBook LibraryTumbleBooks Library is a searchable collection of 350+ online animated and talking books for children grades K-5. Books include fiction and non-fiction with some titles in several languages. An Educators Resource section provides grade appropriate classroom online and reproducible activities which complement the books.
- PBS Learning MediaTHE destination for high-quality, digital content to inspire students and transform learning.
Students must open their own accounts.
Multimedia/Video clips
Sampling of a few multimedia/video sites that might be of value to you.
- EdutopiaSponsored by the George Lucas Educational Foundation,"dedicated to improving the K-12 learning process by documenting, disseminating, and advocating for innovative, replicable, and evidence-based strategies that prepare students to thrive in their future education, careers, and adult lives."
- Harvard Center on the Developing Child: MultimediaThe Harvard Center on the Developing Child provides links to Interactive Features, Videos, and Lectures and Presentations.
- History ChannelA wealth of media available through the prize winning History Channel website.
- Holocaust Survivor TestimoniesGuidance on how to use Holocaust Testimony Clips in the secondary environment from the USC Shoah Foundation Institute for Visual History and Education
- National GeographicQuality video you would expect from National Geographic. Covers such topics as adventure, animals, environment, music, science & space, travel, culture and more.
- Nature OnlineStreaming videos and podcasts based on articles appearing in Nature.
- PBS KidsVideos, games and other educational entertainment for kids from PBS (Clifford, Curious George, The Electric Company, and much more).
- PBS VideoA variety of shows found on PBS are available for viewing.
- SchoolTubeA website dedicated to student video and media sharing for entertainment and classroom use. All student-generated content is moderated by teachers before being posted on SchoolTube.com.
- Sesame StreetVideos from Sesame Street episodes
- TeacherTubeProvides online K-12 instructional videos, many with teacher resources.
- Teaching ChannelA nonprofit organization. "Teaching Channel is a video showcase—on the Internet and TV—of inspiring and effective teaching practices in America's schools. We have a rapidly growing community of registered members who trade ideas and share inspiration from each other." -Webpage.
Subjects: Education
- Last Updated: Nov 14, 2024 8:20 AM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/education
