- University Libraries
- Subject Guides
- Education
- Articles/Databases
Education: Articles/Databases
Main Education Databases
- Education SourceThe most comprehensive resource for education research. Includes scholarly, peer-reviewed articles.
- ERICA resource from the U.S. Dept. of Education. Includes scholarly, peer-reviewed articles, as well as a variety of other materials.
- Education Abstract & Education Index RetrospectiveProvides access to historical education magazines, peer-reviewed journals and more.
- LearnTechLibContains scholarly, peer-reviewed articles and other materials relating to topics in EdTech.
- ProQuest Education DatabaseCovers the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education, coverage is from 1991 to the present.
- Child Care and Early Education Research ConnectionsProvides access to over 11,000 resources in the field of early child care and early education; includes scholarly articles, policy briefs, government reports, data, and instruments.
Other Helpful Databases
- SocINDEX with Full TextSociology database useful for finding peer-reviewed articles that deal with issues of race, class, and gender. Includes education-related journals.
- PsycinfoA psychology database with scholarly, peer-reviewed articles. Includes a number of education-related journals.
- JSTORIncludes peer-reviewed articles from a variety of content areas. On the main homepage, scroll down and check the box next to Education.
Journal Title Verification
These links will help you verify the type of journal (scholarly, peer-reviewed, trade, consumer, etc.). If the journal isn't listed, Google the title. Most journal publishers provide this info on their websites.
- Ulrichs WebSearch for a journal title here to see more information about it, including whether it is peer-reviewed.
- Journal Titles Indexed in the ERIC databaseA list of the 800+ journals in ERIC, and whether they are peer-reviewed.
Finding a Specific Journal
- Brief Instructional HandoutSimple steps to find and access a particular journal title.
Document Delivery
Document Delivery provides access to articles that GVSU doesn't own. It's free, easy, and usually only takes a day or so! The articles you request will be available in your account as digitized PDFs.
Most databases have a direct link to Document Delivery. Look for the option to "Get It @GVSU" and "Order a Copy". You'll be asked to log in with your GVSU username and password and create an account to receive items.
Subjects: Education
- Last Updated: Sep 18, 2024 10:11 AM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/education
