- University Libraries
- Subject Guides
- Integrative Studies
- Library Databases
Integrative Studies: Library Databases
Use this guide to find materials useful in Integrative Studies classes
When would you use these?
Use library databases to:
- find articles about a specific topic
- get full text access to some philosophy books
- search specialized subscription databases
Useful Resources
- Citing SourcesStyle guides and examples
- Evaluating ResourcesGuides and examples
General databases
- Academic Search UltimateComprehensive, multi-disciplinary resource of scholarly research
- JSTORHas full-text back files (no current issues) of key journals in most subject areas
- Project MuseFull-text, prestigious humanities and social sciences journals
- Pop Culture UniverseInformation on American and world popular culture, past and present
- Humanities Source UltimateUseful for a variety of liberal studies topics, including creativity
- Humanities Abstracts and RetrospectiveCoverage from 1907 to present for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index (Web of Science)Search by topic, by citation, or find a specific author
- Readers' Guide Abstracts and RetrospectiveFind articles in popular magazines
- Oxford Scholarship OnlineComplete text of over 1,800 Oxford books in 13 broad subject areas
- iPOLL This link opens in a new windowProvides academic, commercial, and media polls and surveys in the U.S.
- Opposing Viewpoints in ContextBrings together thousands of resources to provide authoritative articles, research reports, videos, and statistics on today’s most debated political and social issues.
Subject databases
- Cambridge CompanionsUse the search box that says "Search Cambridge Companions", not the search box at the top
- Philosopher's IndexThe premier database for topics in philosophy
Multiple resource search
Subject Guide
Subjects: Integrative Studies
- Last Updated: Nov 14, 2024 12:40 PM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/liberalstudies
