Premier database in this area of study. Publications on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. Covers history, beliefs, societies, cultures, and literature."

One of the library's top international relations and foreign affairs databases. This database covers scholarly and trade journals, books and publications from governments and NGOs.

This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Includes archival access to the Houston Chronicle, Muskegon Chronicle, San Francisco Chronicle, Miami Herald, Atlanta Journal, Dallas Morning News, and more.

A collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press in America. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles in both languages.

Includes information on Arab, Middle Eastern, and Islamic daily life.

Includes information on Arabic, Middle Eastern, and Islamic folklore, literature, art, history, music, and languages.

Includes information on Arabic, Middle Eastern, and Islamic popular culture.

Provides concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every country recognized by the United Nations. Local experts document the unique, intimate details of each country's customs, traditions and daily life.

Journal articles from a variety of disciplines.

Focuses on theory and research in international affairs.

Provides authoritative historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles as they affect both men and women.

Provides access to multidisciplinary information from the most prestigious research journals in the natural sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.