Music 308: Wagner's Ring Cycle: Encyclopedias
About Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Encyclopedias are a collection of short articles that give background, biographical information, overviews of historical periods with social context, terminology definitions, facts and statistics.
Music encyclopedias
-
Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new windowGrove and New Grove Dictionaries include: American Music (AmeriGrove), Jazz, Music and Musicians, Musical Instruments, Opera, and Women Composers.
-
IPA Source This link opens in a new windowSearch Wagner, Richard (1813 - 1883) for phonetic transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias.
-
Cambridge History of World MusicCall Number: e-bookPublication Date: 2013Global foundational historical moments including indigenous cultures.
Unlimited simultaneous users.
Place requests for items to avoid having to enter the stacks and handle materials!
-
Garland encyclopedia of world music
Call Number: Mary Idema Pew - 3rd Floor ML100 .G16 1998 v.1-10
Music Dictionaries
History Encyclopedias
-
Encyclopedia of Nationalism
Publication Date: 2012 -
Encyclopedia of WarCall Number: e-bookPublication Date: 2012Covers the global history of warfare from ancient times to the present day in essays giving detailed analysis of key developments and ideas. -
World Fascism: a historical encyclopediaCall Number: e-bookPublication Date: 201120th century evils such as totalitarianism, tyranny, war, and genocide became indelibly linked to the fascist cause.
Subjects:
Music
- Last Updated: Jun 14, 2022 1:03 PM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/mus308
