Natural Resources Management: Home
Helpful Resources
- GVSU Libraries HoursCurrent hours for all GVSU libraries
- Government DocumentsStatistical information and more!
- Evaluating resourcesEvaluate the quality of periodicals and websites.
- IT Help DeskHelp with printing, wireless connectivity, and all things technological!
Finding Articles
Databases are the first place you want to look for articles. Databases usually have information about an article (such as the title, author, name of the journal or magazine the article appeared in) and sometimes they will also contain an abstract, or summary, of the article.
Databases also often have information about other types of resources too - sometimes they contain information about books, book chapters, government documents, and other things.
Some databases will also have the articles themselves (called the full text of the article). When that happens, you should see a link to an HTML or PDF document. If you do not see a link, click on 
- this will check the other library databases for the full text of the article.
Natural Resources Management Databases
- AGRICOLA This link opens in a new windowThe National Library of Agriculture database that searches for articles and books in all areas of agriculture, forestry and animal science. 1970-present.
- Biological and Agricultural Index This link opens in a new windowBiological & Agricultural Index covers all areas of agriculture, biology, and environmental science. Search for articles, book reviews, conference proceedings, and biographical sketches of scientists. 1983-present.
- BIOSIS Previews (Web of Science) This link opens in a new windowBIOSIS Previews covers all areas of the life sciences. Search for articles, patents, meetings, and books. Use the citation maps feature to find out who has been citing an article. 1926-present.
- EconLit This link opens in a new windowUse for information on economic theory and history, monetary theory and financial institutions, labor economics, international, regional and urban economics. Includes subject indexing and abstracts of articles, books, and working papers, and subject indexing of dissertation titles.
- GeoRef This link opens in a new windowThis database covers geology issues and provides access to scholarly journal articles, maps, reports of the USGS, theses and dissertations. 1669-present for North America. 1933-present for the rest of the world.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowUse Google Scholar to search for scholarly, peer reviewed articles on any topic.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowScholarly articles focusing on the environment, with topics ranging from sustainable agriculture and alternate fuel sources to global warming and recycling.
Not finding what you need?
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowUse Google Scholar to search for scholarly, peer reviewed articles on any topic.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Ultimate is a giant database that covers more than 10,021 journals, and full text for nearly 9,017 peer-reviewed titles. It is a comprehensive, multi-disciplinary resource of scholarly research.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowJSTOR provides the searchable full text of the backfiles of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas, but its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed.
Artstor content will be migrated to JSTOR prior to the site's retirement on August 1st, 2023. - Web of Science This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science is a multidisciplinary resource that allows you to search multiple databases at once, including: Web of Science (Core Collection), Current Contents Connect, BIOSIS Previews, MEDLINE, and Journal Citation Reports. Find journal articles, books, conference proceedings, reports, and tables of contents.
Subject Guide
Subjects: Natural Resources Management
- Last Updated: May 16, 2024 10:33 AM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/nrm
