Includes: images from the BFA student portfolios; Foundations portfolios of scholarship winners; Visual Resources Collection of copyrighted and licensed images; Library Catalog of books, periodicals, and DVD/VHS; images of art from museums worldwide in the AMICA Library; the CATENA Historic Gardens and Landscapes; David Rumsey Historical Maps; Estate Collection from artists with HIV/AIDS; Farber Gravestone markers; Hoover Institution of Russian political posters; Japanese Historical Maps; Museum and the Online Archive of CA; Pratt Institute Ex Libris bookplates; and the Pratt Institute Fashion Plate Collection.

Gallery: Explore by Selected Artists, Artist Name, letter of last name.
Includes bio, chronology, artist's statement.
Art Photo Index: image keywords or browse photographers' names

articles on photo & photographers: use the search box

From Boston University, articles & exhibits on the role & philosophy of photographic media. Use the search box to find specific photographers.

millions of photographs from the LIFE photo archive, stretching from the 1750s to today. Most were never published....

articles & photos for major photographers.

pinhole photos & cameras

Alphabetical list of artists including photographers, & search box. Includes images, timelines of awards, major exhibits.

good place to find photos/images to use in course projects

GVSU & local history photos in several collections

info on exhibits & photographic processes, articles

Over 2 million images from the 1st 100 years of photography.

International Museum of Photography & Film:
400,000 photographs & negatives dating from the invention of photography to the present;
14,000+ photographers represented

digital images

The "Collection Online" includes over 17,000 images. Search or browse by image maker, method/material, date/era, location.

Creative Commons public domain waiver (CC-0) indicates that the Met claims no rights over the images.

Search digital images from the Smithsonian museums for photographers or image-making processes, technologies, or techniques.

Contains over 2.8 million images, including data and materials from all 19 Smithsonian institutions that are open to the public and free to use.

Tool which formats Flickr citations.

Glaze is a tool to help artists to prevent their artistic styles from being learned and mimicked by new AI-art models such as MidJourney, Stable Diffusion and their variants. It is a collaboration between the University of Chicago SAND Lab and members of the professional artist community.