Diagnostic Medical Sonography: Home
Health science databases
- Anatomy TV This link opens in a new windowAnatomy TV enables you to rotate a 360 degree view of the human body in 15 layers. Anatomy is labeled making this an excellent tool for studying anatomy.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to health science literature related to diagnostic sonography and allied health disciplines.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowThis portal allows users to search several databases containing evidence-based medical resources: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness, Health Technology Assessments, and Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials.
- ProQuest Medical Database This link opens in a new windowUse this database to find medical literature covering major healthcare specialties, including diagnostic sonography.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed, from the National Library of Medicine, is a publicly available database of biomedical and medical journals.
- Science Direct This link opens in a new windowFind articles, books, and reference materials in all areas of science, technology and medicine. 1823-present.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science is a multidisciplinary resource that allows you to search multiple databases at once, including: Web of Science (Core Collection), Current Contents Connect, BIOSIS Previews, MEDLINE, and Journal Citation Reports. Find journal articles, books, conference proceedings, reports, and tables of contents.
- Citing SourcesStyle guides and examples
- Government ResourcesGreat for statistical information.
333 Michigan St. NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
- Last Updated: Mar 1, 2023 11:39 AM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/sonography