Communication Sciences and Disorders: Home

KNOWLEDGE MARKET @ CHS

The Knowledge Market @ CHS (100 CHS - just at the top of the stairs)

** Closed for the summer -- reopens in September 2015 **

Research consultants can help develop research questions, strategies, and focus for completing assignments. Monday through Thursday 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Click here to make an appointment.

Writing consultants can assist with brainstorming, organizing content, integrating research, polishing drafts, and correctly documenting sources. Tuesday and Wednesday 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Click here to make an appointment.

Speech consultants can help with topic selection, organization, supporting materials, and delivery. Monday and Wednesday 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. Click here to make an appointment.

Useful Resources

Communication Sciences and Disorders Subject Guide

Welcome to the Communication Sciences and Disorders Guide!

For content click on the tabs above.

For Databases used in researching Speech Language Pathology & Communication Sciences and Disorders click on Articles/Databases.  These databases include speech language pathology, rehabilitaon, alternative health, social science, e-book, and health science databases. 

For Speech Language Pathology Websites & Communication Sciences and Disorders on certification, associations, clinical, and other links, click on Recommended Websites.

For links to anatomy websites helpful for studying anatomy, click on Anatomy Websites drop down box below the Recommended Websites.

For links to references on current therapy, CPT, IDC-9, and style manuals, click on Books & Media.

What is a Database?

Subject Guide

Betsy Williams
Contact:
Frey Learning Center
490 CHS
Grand Valley State University
301 Michigan St. NE
Grand Rapids, MI 40503
616.331.7306

Am I reading an article that is Scholarly?

The Library can help you find out if an article come from a scholary journal. If the database does not already indicate or specify that the content is scholarly you can check by looking at Ulrichs Web.

(gvsu.edu/library > Databases > U > Ulrichs Web)

http://gvsu.edu/library/databases.htm?type=name&view=U