Welcome to the Education Library Guide. This guide is intended to help you with library services, find a book, locate a journal or article, choose and search a database, find quality websites and other resources that are helpful in completing assignments and learning more about Education. The tabs across the top of the page will help you navigate between topics.
Articles/Databases: A listing of research databases, which houses published articles from various sources. Some databases provide access to specific articles relating to Education, some provide access to more generalized academic topics. Also listed are a few e-journals that you can browse individually.
Websites: Provides links to credible websites that can be used in your research.
Books: Here you will find links to a few select titles of paper and ebooks (dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, etc.) on a variety of topics.
Online Glossaries: It is recommended that you do not use Wikipedia for finding education definitions. Use either definitions found in articles or books, or websites from associations or other reputable sources.
Other Education Guides: Under this tab is a list of other education library guides, including individual guides developed for a few courses.
Statistics: Education statistics may be found on numerous websites. This page is divided by government (national and international), state and schools, and books.
Theories: Interested in education theories or theorists? This page lists a variety of theories that might be of value.
AV/Apps Resources: Looking for websites where you can find audio clips, video clips or streaming video databases? This tab provides links to a large selection of resources.
Curriculum Materials Library: GVSU provides its faculty, students, and staff with some unique resources geared toward the elementary and secondary schools, including textbooks, lesson planning materials, manipulative kits, magazines, and even puppets.
APA Links: Need to provide APA citations for your paper? This tab provides a collection of websites and tutorials that will assist you in proper citation formats.
Please contact Rita Kohrman, the Education Librarian, if you have any questions or are having trouble with your research. Contact information is located on the right.