Subject Guides: Writing 150 Harvey: Home

Writing 150 Harvey: Home

A guide for WRT 150 facilitated by librarian Barbara Harvey.

Find articles: Use databases to the right, or tabs at top of page to find databases on specific topics.

Code: HV17

Academic Search Ultimate
An excellent source to use if you don't know where to begin your search. Allows you to limit your search to scholarly/peer reviewed publications.
JSTOR
JSTOR has the core journals in most academic disciplines. It has retrospective coverage: everything from the first issue published up to 3-5 years ago.
Ethnic NewsWatch
A collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press in America. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles in both languages.
Project Muse
Comprehensive database of prestigious humanities and social science journals.

Google Scholar
A Google search focused entirely on scholarly/academic articles and books.
When off campus, be sure to login to Google Scholar from the Library's website to directly access GVSU resources and set your Scholar Preferences to include Grand Valley State University.

CQ Researcher
Provides in-depth coverage and analysis of current issues.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Provides authoritative and credible facts and insights via articles, research reports, videos, and statistics on the most-debated political and social issues.

TED Talks Channels
TED Talks, TEDx Youth, TED en Español, TED Translators, TED-Ed, TED Fellows, TED Partners
ProCon.org : Pros and Cons of Controversial Issues
Promoting critical thinking, education, and informed citizenship by presenting controversial issues in a straightforward, nonpartisan, primarily pro-con format.

Email Me

Contact:

202C DCIH

(616) 331-5075

Subjects: Clinical Dietetics, Diagnostic & Treatment Sciences, Diagnostic Medical Sonography, Medical Dosimetry, Medical Laboratory Science, Nursing, Radiation Therapy, Writing 120/130/150

Subjects: Writing 120/130/150