Academic Search Premier covers most subjects and searches for newspaper & magazine articles in addition to more scholarly articles available in journals.

This database, funded by NASA, searches for information about astronomy, astrophysics, instrumentation, physics, and geophysics. Users can search for articles, books, conference proceedings and pre-prints (the author's version of an article before it goes through peer-review).

MathSciNet is a good source for scholarly articles and reviews related to mathematics. This database does contain information for several physics journals as well.

The NIST Inorganic Crystal Structure Database (ICSD) is produced by National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST). It is a comprehensive collection of crystal structure data of inorganic compounds containing more than 210,000 entries and covering the literature from 1913.
The NIST ICSD web site provides materials researchers with an interface to search the database based on bibliographic information, chemistry, unit cell, space group, experimental settings, mineral name/group and other derived data from expert evaluation. In addition, it also provides users with functions to create and examine results from various crystallographic computations, such as reduced cell, bond distance/angle, calculated powder diffraction data, and structure standardization.

A research tool for accessing information in Chemical Abstracts databases, using a graphical user interface. It includes journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, substance database and dissertations covered in Chemical Abstracts as well as articles currently being indexed, book reviews and biographical information. Requires a one-time, free registration, and an additional login for each use.

Through Springer, the library has full text access to over 100 journals in physics.

This is a great multi-disciplinary database. It searches scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities.

Use Google Scholar to search for scholarly, peer reviewed articles on any topic.