When you search in PubMed for ethics topics, consider adding: ethics[mesh] to your search string. This will emphasize articles that deal with ethics as a topic, rather than just articles that use the word "ethics".

This database provides access to health science literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines. In addition, it includes standards of practice and evidence-based care guidelines.

Use this database to find medical literature covering major healthcare specialties, including nursing and allied health disciplines.

Psycinfo, produced by the American Psychological Association, provides access to journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, reports, and other documents from all over the world in both English and foreign languages in the field of psychology and related disciplines such as education, criminology, psychiatry, social work, medicine, and law, back to 1887.

Covers sociology and other aspects of the social sciences and may be useful in locating information in related areas like anthropology; criminology; and ethnic, racial, and gender studies. Author Profiles support identifying areas of expertise or focus of authors. Coverage dates back to 1895 for some journals and full text is available for a large percentage of sources.

Philosopher's Index is the premier database for scholarly research in all areas of philosophy.

Covers state and federal case law and statutes and regulations, the Code of Federal Regulations. Federal Register, American Jurisprudence 2nd, American Law Reports and law reviews.

JSTOR provides the searchable full text of the backfiles of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas, but its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed.

Artstor content will be migrated to JSTOR prior to the site's retirement on August 1st, 2023.

Use Google Scholar to search for scholarly, peer reviewed articles on any topic.

Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.