Why use a database?
Tips on successful database searching
Economics related Research Databases
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new windowMany full text articles in all areas of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. This database also includes financial data, company profiles, and conference proceedings.
- SAGE Business Cases This link opens in a new windowSAGE Business Cases is a discipline-wide collection of global business cases from a number of industries. Topics include Accounting, Economics, Marketing, Small Business and Entrepreneurship, International Business, and more.
Most cases are accompanied by instructor-only teaching notes with suggested teaching strategies, learning outcomes, and discussion questions.
- EconLit This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive index of economic literature for journal articles, books, book reviews, working papers and dissertations dating back to 1969.
- Economist Historical Archive (1843-2020) This link opens in a new windowBack issues of "The Economist."
- Financial Times Historical Archive (1888-2016) This link opens in a new windowThe Financial Times Historical Archive delivers the complete searchable run of the world's most authoritative daily business newspaper. Every item ever printed in the paper, from 1888-2008, can be searched and browsed article by article and page by page.
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) This link opens in a new windowGood for social science and interdisciplinary research, this database references journal articles, books,reviews and selected chapters. Abstracts and some full text.
- Conference Board Research Online Collection This link opens in a new windowA searchable collection of full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and U.S. and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased research includes studies of Fortune 500 companies on business trends, corporate citizenship and more.
- Data Planet This link opens in a new windowData-Planet Statistical Datasets aggregates over 590 licensed and public domain datasets provided by over 50 sources and makes that data available from within a single interface. Users scan the contents of these datasets, select subjects and variables of interest, and view the data in side-by-side tables and charts.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista provides users with quantitative data, statistics and related information. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions in English, French, German and Spanish.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Ultimate is a giant database that covers more than 10,021 journals, and full text for nearly 9,017 peer-reviewed titles. It is a comprehensive, multi-disciplinary resource of scholarly research.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowCredo Reference features content from hundreds of reference books in a broad range of subjects.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science is a multidisciplinary resource that allows you to search multiple databases at once, including: Web of Science (Core Collection), Current Contents Connect, BIOSIS Previews, MEDLINE, and Journal Citation Reports. Find journal articles, books, conference proceedings, reports, and tables of contents.
- Last Updated: Mar 28, 2023 9:49 AM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/economics