Search for articles, product reviews, buyer's guides, directories, and conference proceedings. Content areas include: chemistry, computer technology, data processing, energy-related disciplines, engineering, math, and physics. 1983-present.

A full-text collection of leading reference handbooks and manuals in general engineering and engineering management, including interactive graphs and tables.

Find articles, books, and reference materials in all areas of science, technology and medicine. 1823-present.

Web of Science is a multidisciplinary resource that allows you to search multiple databases at once, including: Web of Science (Core Collection), Current Contents Connect, BIOSIS Previews, MEDLINE, and Journal Citation Reports. Find journal articles, books, conference proceedings, reports, and tables of contents.

Use this database to find computer science literature from an extensive range of journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings published or co-marketed by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM). The ACM Digital Library contains the full text of every article ever published by ACM since its founding, from the 1950s to present.

IEEE Xplore provides access to the full text of electrical engineering, electronics, and computer science literature produced by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). The database includes the contents of journals, magazines, newsletters, conference proceedings, and IEEE standards. All content is complete from 1988 to present; some selected content dates back to 1913.

To access content in the O'Reilly database users must create an account using their GVSU email: in the "Welcome" window, use the "institution not listed" link and enter your GVSU email. Once an account is created users are able to access O'Reilly content on the Web, and to retrieve the O'Reilly app for eBook downloads to your Android or iOS mobile device. O'Reilly Online is a collection of IT technical reference content, computer manuals, books, “learning paths,” case studies, videos, and online tutorials covering certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linux/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more. O'Reilly Media publications form the core of the collection, along with other publishing partner content.

A research tool for accessing information in Chemical Abstracts databases, using a graphical user interface. It includes journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, substance database and dissertations covered in Chemical Abstracts as well as articles currently being indexed, book reviews and biographical information. Requires a one-time, free registration, and an additional login for each use.

SpringerLink allows Grand Valley users full-text access to over 1,500 journals in subjects including science, technology, humanities and law. Search the SpringerLink database or within subject collections or by publication type (which includes journal articles, reference entries, and books).

find full text articles and other information about various topics, especially medicine, science, and technology

Multi-disciplinary database with some engineering resources.

search a combined catalog of libraries from around the world

Web of Science is a multidisciplinary resource that allows you to search multiple databases at once, including: Web of Science (Core Collection), Current Contents Connect, BIOSIS Previews, MEDLINE, and Journal Citation Reports. Find journal articles, books, conference proceedings, reports, and tables of contents.

Search hundreds of thousands of libraries' catalogs.

Good place to start for definitions.