Provides indexing, search capabilities and full-text of U.S patents.

Espacenet offers free access to more than 70 million patent documents worldwide, containing information about inventions and technical developments from 1836 to today.

Covers the entire collection of issued patents and millions of patent application made available by the USPTO—from patents issued in the 1790s through those most recently issued in the past few months. Search the full text, or search by criteria such as patent number, inventor, and filing date.

Besides providing the ability to search U.S., European, and Japanese patents, Free Patents Online has RSS feeds on close to a hundred different topics.

More than 115 million patent records from over 95 different jurisdictions.

This database provides access to international Patent Cooperation Treaty (PCT) applications in full text format on the day of publication. The information may be searched by entering keywords, names of applicants, international patent classification and many other search criteria in multiple languages. Search 35 million patent documents including 2.2 million published international patent applications (PCT).

Over 75 years of patent descriptions and images; more than 1,900,000 patent documents.

"The European Patent Office (EPO) grants European patents using a unitary and centralised procedure. By filing a single patent application in one of the three official languages (English, French or German) it is possible to obtain patent protection in all

This site contains a "comprehensive listing of intellectual property websites and resources, including information relating to patents, copyrights, trademarks, and trade secrets.

"Google Patent Search covers the entire collection of patents made available by the USPTO from patents issued in the 1790s through those issued in the middle of 2006. We don't currently include patent applications, international patents, or U.S. patents i

The USPTO has "specifically constructed Independent Inventor Resources for those who are engaged in inventive entrepreneurial activity."

"J-PlatPat provides around 110 million documents of patents, utility models, designs and trademarks and their relevant information that have been published since the end of the 19th century. Basic information in gazettes can also be retrieved and used in English"

A selection of patent and trademark searching tutorials and guides curated by the library at the University of Texas at Austin.

What's Patentable and Copyrightable? "Legal resources and tools for surviving the patenting frenzy of the Internet, bioinformatics, and electronic commerce."

"Full text of title 35, sections 1 to 376, of the U.S. code."

"U.S. Patent and Trademark Office's Patents webpages offer information about United States patents."

"An electronic resource of: Making of America Project, Volume 2."

"Patent Classifications contains descriptions of U.S. Patent Office patent classes and subclasses."

" USPTO's free searchable United States patents databases cover the period from 1 January 1976 to the most recent weekly issue date"