Juvenile Literature: Articles/Databases
Juvenile Lit Databases
- NoveList K-8 Plus This link opens in a new windowFind just the right book by subject, age, awards won, books made into movies, and much more. Read reviews and learn about the author. Includes tools for teachers such as Lexile levels and Common Core standards.
- Database of Award Winning Children's LiteratureNifty resource that allows you to search award lists for particular types and themes of books.
- Children`s Literature CD This link opens in a new windowCLDC contains critical reviews of children's books, ranging from board books to novels and nonfiction for young adults.
- International Children's Digital Library This link opens in a new window"...making the beset in children's literature available online."
- Teachingbooks.net This link opens in a new windowProvides links to author and illustrator websites, lesson plans, book readings, and much more.
- TumbleBook Library This link opens in a new windowOnline animated and talking books for children, grades K-5.
- BookFlixA Michigan eLibrary database for children.
- Books and AuthorsWebsite to books of all genres
- Database of Award Winning Children's LiteratureA list of quality children's literature
- Something About the Author This link opens in a new windowAn easy-to-use source for librarians, students and other researchers, each volume in this series provides illustrated biographical profiles of approximately 75 children's authors and artists.
- Book Review Digest and Retrospective This link opens in a new windowProvides references to more than two million fiction and nonfiction books. Coverage is from 1905-present.
- Literature Online This link opens in a new windowFull-text searchable access to a wide range of English language literary works, criticism, and reference sources.
- Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to literary research, including peer-reviewed journals, book reviews, biographical and topical overview essays and more.
- Michigan Authors and IllustratorsFrom this link you can do a basic search for an author or a book using a keyword or you can use the advanced search for more specific results.
- MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndexes articles, books, and other scholarship related to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.
- Education Source This link opens in a new windowMost comprehensive databases for education research.
- ERIC This link opens in a new windowProvides access to journals, conferences, government documents, reports from 1966 to present.
- Education Abstract & Education Index Retrospective This link opens in a new windowAccess a vast range of historical education magazines, journals and yearbooks.
- Last Updated: May 24, 2023 11:03 AM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/juvlit