Anatomy WebsitesIdyll Arbor Journals List
This is the "Home" page of the "Therapeutic Recreation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
A Subject Guide for Therapeutic Recreation resources
Last Updated: Feb 13, 2014 URL: http://libguides.gvsu.edu/content.php?pid=13589 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Useful Resources

 

Tips

Need help learning muscle and bone anatomy?  Go to the Anatomy Websites page on the Therapeutic Recreation LibGuide. There you will find many links to anatomy websites, including Anatomy TV on the Stat!Ref database.

 

Therapeutic Recreation Subject Guide

Welcome to the Therapeutic Recreation Subject Guide!

For content click on the tabs above.

For Databases used in researching Therapeutic Recreation click on Articles/Database. These databases include Social Science, Health Science, Education, and General databases.

For Therapeutic Recreation Websites including associations, certification, and resources, click on Recommended Websites.

For links to Anatomy websites helpful in studying anatomy, click on the Anatomy Websites drop down box below the Recommended Websites tab.

For Featured References and information in electronic or print books on current therapies, CPT, IDC-9, or style manuals, click on Books & Media.

 

What is a Database?

 

Primary vs. Secondary Sources

Subject Guide

Am I reading an article that is Scholarly?

The Library can help you find out if an article come from a scholary journal. If the database does not already indicate or specify that the content is scholarly you can check by looking at Ulrichs Web.

(gvsu.edu/library > Databases > U > Ulrichs Web)

http://gvsu.edu/library/databases.htm?type=name&view=U

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip