This is the "Home" page of the "French" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Find articles, websites and other news related to France and the French language.
Last Updated: Sep 16, 2013 URL: http://libguides.gvsu.edu/french Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

GVSU websites

 

Welcome!

Search Summon for books, articles & more in French:

To do a more comprehensive search to find articles, see the Databases list below.

To find books, cds, and dvds, use the Books tab, which describes how to search the Catalog for items in French.

To find web resources, click on the Recommended Websites tab.

If you have any suggestions on how I can improve this page, please leave a comment below!

Databases

See also the LibGuide/Subject Resource page for Linguistics.

  • ARTFL
    American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language: covers literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy. Includes the first edition of Diderot and d'Alembert's Encyclopedie
  • L'Annèe Philologique
    Philosophy and history; French interface
  • MLA International Bibliography (CSA)
    Modern languages, literature, linguistics, and folklore; searchable in English, French, or Spanish
  • Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
    Online English-French, French English dictionary
  • Academic Search Premier (Ebsco
    Covers 8,000 journals geared toward higher education on a wide range of topics.
  • Daily Life Online
    Daily Life Online moves seamlessly from past to present, providing context for contemporary life and culture. There's more to history and contemporary events than just the names of rulers and the rise of economic systems
  • Communication and Mass Media Complete
    Includes articles in French, linguistics, and about French literature
  • CultureGrams World
    Statistics, photos, videos, graphs/charts, biographies, and more. Updated weekly.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Gayle Schaub
Contact Info
schaubg@gvsu.edu
616-331-2629

Mary Idema Pew Library
Grand Valley State University
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip