The Project for American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language (ARTFL) consists of nearly 2000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction and technical writing. The eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries are about equally represented, with a smaller selection of seventeenth century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts.

l’Année Philologique is useful for researchers in the classics, philosophy, history, art, archaeology, and the humanities. It contains publication information for articles for the years 1924 to about 3 years ago, accompanied by a brief abstract.

This comprehensive Communication Studies database offers worldwide full-text content pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields and includes many unique sources previously not available.

JSTOR provides the searchable full text of the backfiles of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas, but its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed.

Artstor content will be migrated to JSTOR prior to the site's retirement on August 1st, 2023.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) contains abstracts and indexing for articles, books, and other scholarly materials related to linguistics and its sub-disciplines. Coverage is from 1973 to the present.

Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920's. The database contains millions of citations, as well as, full text for 1,000 journals.

Provides concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every country recognized by the United Nations. Local experts document the unique, intimate details of each country's customs, traditions and daily life.

Includes access to the Journal of French Language Studies