Exercise Science: MOV Home
Exercise Science at GVSU
- GVSU Movement Science DepartmentGVSU's Movement Science Department is comprised of four programs: Athletic Training, Exercise Science, Physical Education, and Sport Management. Visit the website for more information about courses, faculty members, and events.
I want to:
- Find peer-reviewed articles.
- Use the databases in the box to the right ==========>
- Determine if an article is peer-reviewed.
- Follow instructions for Ulrichsweb.
- Cite my sources.
- Consult our Citation Guide
Exercise Science Recommended Databases
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to health science literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines. In addition, it includes standards of practice and evidence-based care guidelines.
- Education Source This link opens in a new windowProvides scholarly research for education students, professionals, and policy makers. Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education. Covers specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowUse Google Scholar to search for scholarly, peer reviewed articles on any topic.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, is a publicly available online database of biomedical and medical journal records. It includes MEDLINE content.
- Psycinfo This link opens in a new windowPsycinfo, produced by the American Psychological Association, provides access to journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, reports, and other documents from all over the world in both English and foreign languages in the field of psychology and related disciplines such as education, criminology, psychiatry, social work, medicine, and law, back to 1887.
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCovers journals, popular sources, book chapters, books, dissertations, theses, and conference proceedings in sport and fitness literature as well as related disciplines.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science is a multidisciplinary resource that allows you to search multiple databases at once, including: Web of Science (Core Collection), Current Contents Connect, BIOSIS Previews, MEDLINE, and Journal Citation Reports. Find journal articles, books, conference proceedings, reports, and tables of contents.
- Last Updated: Feb 22, 2023 8:33 AM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/EXS