This site is intended to increase the nation's ability to prepare for and respond to public health emergencies.

Office of Global Health Affairs--a global health portal for the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS).

Healthy People 2030 is statement of objectives designed to identify the most significant preventable threats to health and establish national goals to reduce these threats. Links to Leading Health Indicators, implementation, publications, and data.

This department is responsible for health policy and management of Michigan's publicly funded health systems. Resources for families, children, community health, mental health, health care coverage, and more. Also includes a section on statistics.

WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system. Website contains information on countries, health topics, data & statistics and links to publications.

Medical and cultural information on immigrant and refugee groups. Information is specific to the Seattle area, but is useful for other geographic regions. Specific pages: Cambodian, Chinese, Eritrean, Ethiopian, Hispanic, Somali, Vietnamese & more.

A national resource for adolescent health information and research. Includes fact sheets, articles and link to websites.

The NIA is the research arm of the National Institutes of Health that concentrates on aging research. This site contains links to information on Alzheimer's, clinical trials, and health information for seniors.

This site includes data on demographics, health coverage, health status, and certain health conditions by race/ethnicity and gender to provide insight into health disparities and changes in disparities over time. This category also contains data on births and mortality by race/ethnicity.