Archaeology: Databases
Archaeology Databases
- Anthropology PlusAnthropology Plus will help you find national and international, English and non-English journal articles and sometimes other types of documents in the fields of anthropology, archaeology, ethnology, folklore, and related fields of study, going back to the early 1800's up to the present time. Only 5 people at a time can access this information source.
- AnthroSourceAnthroSource provides access to the full text of all peer-reviewed journals, newsletters, and bulletins published by the American Anthropological Association. Most materials date back to the last third of the 1900's.
Multidisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search UltimateAcademic Search Ultimate is a giant database that covers more than 10,021 journals, and full text for nearly 9,017 peer-reviewed titles. It is a comprehensive, multi-disciplinary resource of scholarly research.
- ArtstorArtstor is a digital library of approximately 300 collections composed of over 2 million images* (and growing), in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
- JSTORJSTOR provides the searchable full text of the backfiles of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas, but its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed.
- Science DirectFind articles, books, and reference materials in all areas of science, technology and medicine. 1823-present.
- Web of ScienceWeb of Science is a multidisciplinary resource that allows you to search multiple databases at once, including: Web of Science (Core Collection), Current Contents Connect, BIOSIS Previews, MEDLINE, and Journal Citation Reports. Find journal articles, books, conference proceedings, reports, and tables of contents.
- WorldCatWorldCat connects you to the collections and services of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide.
Subjects: Archaeology
- Last Updated: Nov 14, 2024 12:38 PM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/archaeology
