The Anatolian Atlas is a resource for scholars interested in the archaeological settlement patterns and historical geography of Ancient Anatolia.

British Based -- ADS holdings are split between ‘monument inventories’ and ‘archives’ and this division is now more explicit on the ADS website with separate search mechanisms for each, which should make finding a particular archive collection, on say Stonehenge, easier to find without having to wade through numerous monument inventory entries on Stonehenge if they are not what you are after.

"A Web-based initiative designed to foster inter-site, comparative archaeological research on slavery throughout the Chesapeake, the Carolinas, and the Caribbean."

"A dedicated computer facility which supports Brown University's research, academic, and administrative activities as they relate to the geospatial technologies of Geographic Information Systems (GIS) and/or Remote Sensing."

List of over 300 sites that provide freely available geographic data sets.

Features peer reviewed data papers describing archaeology datasets with high reuse potential. We work with a number of specialist and institutional data repositories to ensure that the associated data are professionally archived, preserved, and openly available. Equally importantly, the data and the papers are citable, and reuse is tracked.

The Journal of Open Humanities Data (JOHD) aims to be a key part of a thriving community of scholars sharing humanities data. The journal features peer reviewed publications describing humanities research objects or techniques with high potential for reuse.

MEGA-Jordan is a purpose-built geographic information system (GIS) to inventory and manage archaeology sites at a national level.

The Ancient World Image Bank is a collaborative effort to distribute and encourage the sharing of free digital imagery for the study of the ancient world. Beginning with the slide and digital photography collections of ISAW faculty, staff and affiliates, AWIB will expand to publish imagery donated by others as well.

Object Database of the German Archaeological Institute and the Archaeological Institute of the University of Cologne.

An online community for architects and scholars with a special focus on the Islamic world, based at MIT, features a virtual library of digitized books, journals, reference tools, as well as thousands of images of architecture in the Islamic world.

The project will ultimately record every published type of Roman Imperial Coinage, and will provide links to examples in major collections published online. To date OCRE records all types from Augustus to Hadrian (27 BC – AD 138), and links to examples present in the ANS collection.

Part of an open source site that offers mostly texts. This section has a searchable image database.

An archive of rollout and still photographs of vases, plates and bowls, from the various cultures of Mesoamerica.

A Precolumbian Portfolio is a collection of artifacts and sites from the Ancient Americas.

The Pre-Columbian Photograph and Fieldwork Archives comprise images of Pre-Columbian objects, archaeological sites, architecture, monuments, maps, major codices, and illustrations. The holdings document places and objects from Mesoamerica, the Intermediate Area, and the Andes, and cover around 2,000 years of history.