- University Libraries
- Subject Guides
- History
- Getting Started
History: Getting Started
Use this guide to find information about topics in History
Welcome
- GVSU History DepartmentLearn more about the history department program, course offerings, faculty, and events.
Helpful Resources
- GVSU LibrariesAccess library resources via the homepage
- GVSU Libraries HoursCurrent open hours for all GVSU libraries
- GVSU Special Collections & University ArchivesHelp finding primary sources from our collections
- GVSU Knowledge MarketOur consultants work one-on-one or in small groups to develop your research strategies, improve your writing, or polish your presentations
- Government DocumentsGuide to finding and using statistical information, census data, and more
- Evaluating SourcesGuide to understanding scholarly vs. popular sources, peer-reviewed journals, and more
- Citing SourcesGuide to appropriately cite your sources
- IT Help DeskHelp with printing, wireless connectivity, and other technology questions
Get Started With Research
- America: History and LifeThe premier database for research on the history of the United States and Canada.
- Historical AbstractsThe premier database for researching the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
- JSTORJSTOR provides the searchable full text of the backfiles of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas, but its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed.
Contact
Subjects: History
- Last Updated: Nov 14, 2024 12:40 PM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/history
