Spanish for Health Professionals: Artículos

Salud

Materiales culturales en español

Administración y servicios sociales

Buscar Artículos / Finding Articles

Puede buscar artículos en los bases de datos. Tienen una cita (información sobre un artículo con el título, autor, revista, volumen y número, fecha, y páginas) y a veces tienen un resumen del artículo.

También tienen información sobre otros tipos de recursos - libros, ensayos or capítulos, documentos del gobierno, etc.

Algunos bases de datos tienen los artículos completos (que se llama <<full text>> del artículo). Debe ver un enlace al <<HTML>> o <<PDF>> documento. Si no ve el enlace, hace click en Get it at GVSU - para chequear los otros bases de datos para el artículo.

Databases allow you to look for articles. Databases usually have a citation (information about an article such as the title, author, name of the journal or magazine the article appeared in, volume and issue, date, and pages) and sometimes they will also contain an abstract, or summary, of the article.

Databases also often have information about other types of resources - books, essays or chapters, government documents, etc.

Some databases will also have the articles themselves (called the full text of the article). When that happens, you should see a link to an HTML or PDF document. If you do not see a link, click on Get it @ GVSU - this will check the other library databases for the full text of the article.

Subjects: Course Guides, Spanish
  • Last Updated: Oct 28, 2020 7:27 AM
  • URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/spa304