Last Updated: Mar 13, 2014
"is a growing collection of images of contemporary ceramics by recognized artists. It is designed for use by artists, arts educators, scholars and the general public, and is intended to fill a void in contemporary ceramics digital image collections on the web."
- AIGA Design Archives
"Included in this resource are more than 20,000 selections from AIGA’s annual juried design competitions dating from 1924 through the present."
- Catalog of American Portraits: Portrait Search
The Catalog of American Portraits is a survey of American portraits in public and private collections across the United States and abroad.
- Image Collection and Online Art
from the University of Michigan
- Public Art Archive
The Public Art Archive™ is a free, online resource for comprehensive data and rich media, employing a standardized framework to catalog public art.
- Art Gallery (GVSU)
The GVSU Art Gallery's online collection is your gateway to nearly 9000 works of art, ranging from regional and student artists to outstanding gifts, commissions and acquisitions from around the world.
ARTstor is a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
- GVSU Visual Resources Library (GLEAN©)
The GVSU Visual Resources Library is the Art and Design Department Collection consisting of more than 260,000 digital images to support teaching and learning in art and design. To access the collection from off-campus, please contact the Visual Resources Library at firstname.lastname@example.org or (616)331-3644 for username and password.
- National Geographic Archive
Contains an image search. Covers 1888-1994.
- Oxford Art Online
(Previously called Grove Art Online) Includes full text articles on artists, styles, movements, and provides links to images.