- University Libraries
- Subject Guides
- Materials for Engineers
- Articles & Databases
Materials for Engineers: Articles & Databases
About these Sources
This page covers sources related to materials science in general, both as a discipline and with regards to all materials. See the Materials by Classes section for sources on particular classes of materials. See the Materials by Properties section for tools to select materials on the basis of properties.
Index And Abstract Databases
View all Engineering Databases in the GVSU University Libraries.
View all Chemistry Databases in the GVSU University Libraries.
- Web of ScienceEssential sciences index which includes Current Chemical Reactions and Index Chemicus (IC).
Full-text Journal Collections
- Science DirectIncludes over 200 journals in materials science.
- SpringerLinkJournals on Chemistry and Materials Science
Sample Journals And Trade Publications
- Acta MaterialiaFormerly part of Acta Metallurgica et Materialia. Incorporates Nanostructured Materials.
- Chemistry of MaterialsFrom the American Chemical Society (ASC).
- Journal of Materials ResearchFrom the Materials Research Society (MRS).
- Material Science and Engineering: R: ReportsIn-depth reviews of a particular topic in materials science.
- Materials WorldFrom the Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining.
- Nature MaterialsFrom Nature Publishing Group (NPG).
Subjects: Engineering
- Last Updated: Jan 22, 2025 3:26 PM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/egrmaterials
