Subject Guides: Materials for Engineers: Books

Materials for Engineers: Books

Knovel This link opens in a new window
Includes not only searchable full text of handbooks on materials but also interactive charts and tables and the ability to screen for particular properties. Includes manufacturers' data sheets for major material classes.

IEEE Wiley Books
Search to locate books on engineering materials and other materials used in electrical and electronics applications.

SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Books and references on chemistry and materials science.

Google Books on Materials Science
Especially useful for older and obscure texts.

Engineered Materials Handbook (ASM)
Print: Steelcase Reference TA403 .M433 1995
ASM Materials Engineering Dictionary
Print: Steelcase Reference TA402 .A86 1992 (2 copies)
CRC Materials Science and Engineering Handbook (3rd ed., 2001)
Dictionary of Engineering Materials
Print: Steelcase ASRS TA402 .K43 2004
Encyclopedia of Materials - Science and Technology
Handbook of Advanced Materials : Enabling New Designs
Handbook of Materials for Product Design
Handbook of Materials Selection
Materials Handbook: a Concise Desktop Reference (3rd ed., 2018)
Materials Data Sheets in Knovel
This electronic book collection contains data sheets for composites, plastics, metals, and other materials, retrievable by searching for "Materials Safety Data" combined with other keywords, or by using the Data Search option to locate materials by specific properties.
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook
Print: Mary Idema Pew ASRS TP151.P45 1997

Subjects: Engineering